My Departure

It is with mixed feelings that I announce my resignation as Principal of Mt. Ararat High School.  Over the past nine years, I have appreciated all the challenges, successes, and even the disappointments that this professional experience has brought me.  My experiences at this school and in the four communities of MSAD No. 75 have had a profound, positive influence on me both professionally and personally.  I have been fortunate to be afforded the opportunity to lead this school, a school where every adult cares about the future and well being of every student.

I will continue to serve as the Principal well into the summer.  During the month of July, I will split my time between MSAD No. 75 and RSU 10.  Superintendent Smith and the leadership of the MSAD No. 75 Board of Directors have begun to discuss plans for new leadership at the high school.  They will establish and make public their plans for this process soon.

I have always been proud of the fact that our four communities strongly support the education of our young people in both word and deed.  This community support bodes well for the future of this school and the students it serves.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

